All change for band line-up in Kinks’ Sunny Afternoon

Sunny Afternoon

There’s a new line-up for the smash hit Kinks’ musical, Sunny Afternoon which is currently drawing the crowds to London’s Harold Pinter Theatre.

The new cast, lead by Danny Horn as Ray Davies, Oliver Hoare as Dave Davies, Tom Whitelock as Pete Quaife and Damien Walsh as Mick Avory take over from October 5.

Danny Horn sunny afternoonOliver Hoare sunny afternoonTom Whitelock sunny afternoonDamien Walsh sunny afternoon

The multi-Olivier Award-winning hit British musical tells the story of the rise to fame of The Kinks.

With a book by Joe Penhall, music and lyrics and original story by Ray Davies, and directed by Edward Hall, Sunny Afternoon has established itself as a firm favourite with audiences and critics alike since it opened in the West End in October 2014.

Sunny Afternoon was the best performing show at this year’s Olivier Awards, winning four awards.

The original cast, including Olivier Award winners John Dagleish and George Maguire, will remain in the show until 3 October 2015.

Forty-nine years ago this year, The Kinks were sitting at Number One in the UK charts with their single ‘Sunny Afternoon’.

The band’s popularity has not faded since the 1960s, with crowds of all ages filling the Harold Pinter night after night.

The full cast is: Niamh Bracken, Christopher Brandon, Jason Baughan, Harriet Bunton, Alice Cardy, Oliver Hoare, Danny Horn, Gillian Kirkpatrick, Jay Marsh, Megan Leigh Mason, Ryan O’Donnell, Stephen Pallister, Charlie Tighe, Gabriel Vick, Damien Walsh and Tom Whitelock.

Sunny Afternoon is now booking until April 16.

View the Sunny Afternoon trailer with the original cast:

Leave a Reply