New jury sworn in for courtroom drama Twelve Angry Men

Jeff Fahey, Twelve Angry Men

A new jury member has been sworn in at the Garrick Theatre’s engrossing courtroom drama, Twelve Angry Men.

Silent Witness star, William Gaminara, joins relative new boy Tom Conti, who took over from Martin Shaw, for the final weeks of the run.

Remaining are Robert Vaughn, and Jeff Fahey in Bill Kenwright’s critically acclaimed production, directed by Christopher Haydon, which has extended its run at the London theatre three times.

It is currently booking until 14 June.

Gaminara has recently appeared in the critically acclaimed Body of An American at the Gate and Northampton’s Royal & Derngate Theatres.

Lauded as one of the great ‘must-see’ movies of all time Twelve Angry Men originated as a television play and has been successfully adapted for film, radio and stage.

The 1957 Academy Award nominated film version starred and was produced by Henry Fonda.

Twelve jurors have murder on their minds and a life in their hands as they decide the fate of a young delinquent accused of killing his father.

But what appears to be an open and shut case soon becomes a dilemma for the 12, as their prejudices and preconceived ideas about the accused, the trial and each other turn the tables every which way, until the nail-biting climax…

Leave a Reply